Things for ThingsCamp


ThingsCamp * is nearly here, and we’re starting to have those pre-event conversations about what we’re taking along, asking other people which kit they’re planning to bring, checking out the spaces we want to use and trying to judge the probable safe clearance for a drone …

For a quick show-and-tell, here’s my collection of stuff that I’m planning to take along. Much depends on how I can package it all up for a train trip down to Plymouth but I’m sure I’ll figure it out. Finally my cardboard box hoarding habit has a useful function!

Collection of electronic projects

So here we have:

So my collection is fairly heavily biased towards physical attribute sensing, the sort of thing you’d use to feed back to a home control system or to assess how healthy a space is. If any of these look like the sorts of things you want to get started with, look out for me on Saturday and stop me for a chat. Nobody will be astonished to hear that I might also be talking a bit about Minecraft – either with or without hooking up electronics to the game API.

Looking forward to seeing what different ideas other people bring along, and what purposes they’ve put their gadgets to work on!

* There are still a few tickets left if you haven’t got yours yet …

About jargonaut

Unashamed geek lost in policy land. Frequently required to believe three impossible things before breakfast, and implement them by tea time.
This entry was posted in Citizen Science, Electronics, Just me, Minecraft, Open data, Raspberry Pi. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Things for ThingsCamp

  1. Steve Cook says:

    Semms like a great event! I have a tip for a Minecraft project I did with my son using an RFID reader and a Raspberry Pi to build an interactive crafting table… https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ythDI4oB_UM

Leave a Reply

